2022 Municipal Election

Atikokan

Atikokan

CONTACT US
Office Located at:
Town Hall
120 Marks St

CAO
Jason Young
Tel. 807-597-1234 ext 222
Fax 807-597-6186
jason.young@atikokan.ca

Clerk  
Sue Bates
Tel. 807-597-1234 ext 234
Fax 807-597-6186
sue.bates@atikokan.ca

Deputy Clerk
Leah Fraser
Tel. 807-597-1234 ext 224
Fax 807-597-6186
leah.fraser@atikokan.ca
 

 

 

 

CONTACT US
Office Located at:

120 Marks St
Atikokan, ON
P0T 1C0

Telephone 807-597-1234
Fax 807-597-6186

Office Hours
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

info@atikokan.ca
 

 


 

CONTACT US
Office Located at:
Town Hall
120 Marks St

Community Services Manager
Nicole Halasz
807-597-1234 ex 232
807-597-6186
nicole.halasz@atikokan.ca

Recreation Secretary
Debbie Beyak
807-597-1234 ex 229
807-597-6186
debbie.beyak@atikokan.ca

CONTACT US
Office Located at:
Town Hall
120 Marks St

807-597-1234

CAO
Jason Young
Tel. 807-597-1234 ext 222
Fax 807-597-6186
jason.young@atikokan.ca

Clerk 
Sue Bates
Tel. 807-597-1234 ext 234
Fax 807-597-6186
sue.bates@atikokan.ca

Deputy Clerk
Leah Fraser
Tel. 807-597-1234 ext 224
Fax 807-597-6186
leah.fraser@atikokan.ca

Community Services Manager
Tom Hainey
Tel. 807-597-1234 ext 232
Fax 807-597-6186
tom.hainey@atikokan.ca

 

 

Treasurer
Brandy Coulson
807-597-1234 ext 226
Fax 807-597-6186
brandy.coulson@atikokan.ca

Deputy Treasurer
Trish Warren
807-597-1234 ext 221
Fax 807-597-6186
trish.warren@atikokan.ca

Accounts Payable & Accounts Receivable
807-597-1234 ext 0
finance@atikokan.ca

Property Tax & Water
Nick Palmai
807-597-1234 ext 225
Fax 807-597-6186
nick.palmai@atikokan.ca

Payroll
Emma DeCorte
807-597-1234 ext 223
Fax 807-597-6186
emma.decorte@atikokan.ca

CAO/Clerk
Angela Sharbot
Tel. 807-597-1234 ex t
Fax 807-597-6186
nicole.halasz@atikokan.ca

Recreation Secretary
Debbie Beyak
807-597-1234 ex 229
807-597-6186
debbie.beyak@atikokan.ca

 

Chief Building Official
Graham Warburton
Tel. 807-597-1234 ext 228
Fax 807-597-6186
firecbo@atikokan.ca

By-Law Enforcement Officer
Kitrina Jacobson
Tel 807-597-1234 ext 227
Fax 807-597-6186
kitrina.jacobson@atikokan.ca

 

CAO
Jason Young
Tel. 807-597-1234 ext 222
Fax 807-597-6186
jason.young@atikokan.ca
 

Fire Chief & Chief Building Official
Graham Warburton
Tel. 807-597-1234 ext 228
Fax 807-597-6186
firecbo@atikokan.ca

By-Law Enforcement Officer 
Erik Larson
Tel. 807-597-1234 ext. 227
Fax 807-597-6186
erik.larson@atikokan.ca
 

Director of Public Works
Tyler Dziarmaga 
Tel. 807-597-1234 ext 230
Fax 807-597-6186
tyler.dziarmaga@atikokan.ca

Public Works Foreman
Kelly Campbell
Tel. 807-597-2135
Fax 807-597-6186

 

CONTACT US
Office Located at:
Town Hall
120 Marks St

Community Services Manager
Nicole Halasz
807-597-1234 ex 232
807-597-6186
nicole.halasz@atikokan.ca

Recreation Secretary
Debbie Beyak
807-597-1234 ex 229
807-597-6186
debbie.beyak@atikokan.ca

2022 Municipal Election

The next Municipal Election will be held on October 24, 2022.  The next term of Council begins November 15, 2022 and concludes on November 14, 2026. Current council consists of seven members, Mayor and six Councillors.

  • Mayor (1)
  • Councillors (6)

The Atikokan Municipal Office also accepts nominations for the position of:

  • Rainy River District School Board Trustee (1)
  • Northwest Catholic District School Board Trustee (1)
  • Board Member for Rainy River District Social Services Administration Board Unorganized Territory (1)

Nomination Period

Opens May 2, 2022 and closes on Nomination Day at 2:00pm (local time) on August 19, 2022. Nomination packages can be obtained from the Atikokan Municipal Office during regular working hours. 

Nominations Recieved

Nominations received as of May 16, 2022 

Voting Method

The Town of Atikokan has approved the use of Telephone/Internet voting for the 2022 Municipal Election.  By-law 11-22 , being a by‑law to authorize the use of Telephone and Internet Voting as an Alternative Voting Method for the 2022 Municipal and School Board Elections for the Town of Atikokan was passed and enacted by Council on January 31, 2022

Scytl Election Technologies has been selected the service provider of the Telephone/Internet solution for the 2022 Election.  To learn more about Scytl Election Technologies, visit their website by clicking here.

Powered by CivicWeb CMS - © Copyright 2012 iCompass Technologies Inc.